Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Recovery and preparation

I've been at home today, partly resting after the active weekend and partly preparing for the workshop I'm teaching on Wednesday. There will be no time tomorrow.

I hardly noticed the rain all morning, although I knew it was dark and dreich with a heavy mist over the village.

This afternoon I ventured out to make 3 short visits to neighbours. In Nancy's garden I found these roses. The bush is heavy with late blossoms. I love all the colours you can see within the 2 flowers.

Good evening TV on Mondays, so that was a pleasant end to the day. (Even knew an answer or two in Only Connect. Are the questions easier since they moved to BBC2?)

PS I bought a travel tripod and it arrived today. It's always going to be a compromise, but I find my ordinary tripod much to heavy to carry around with me. Very exciting, but as yet unused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.