Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The hairdresser

I suddenly realised that I could not cope with shaggy locks any longer. My regular hairdresser is away, so this delightful, bubbly young woman cut my hair.

When I was paying I noticed her tattoo and asked her about it. It reads, "Live for something or die for nothing". She likes tattoos that say something and plans to have more. I'm afraid the light in the salon was not the best for portrait work but I do like the result. (I think I like the haircut too!)

This morning I took Mum to Newcastle so that her vocal cords could be assessed. Neither is paralysed but one is quite thin and the soft folds above don't meet when she speaks. I've concluded this must be from overuse!.............but it's not actually true. Exercises will be prescribed.

Off to the Photo Club now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.