Grey Day

I felt much more awake today after a decent night's sleep.
Although I was a bit cross to be woken up by Miss L waving chocolate biscuits in my face and asking if she could have them for breakfast.
No. Go away!
Miss E asked if she could go rock climbing again today and I said yes, glad that she enjoys it. We looked to see if there was a session that Miss L could do with her but there wasn't so I said I'd take her swimming or to a play centre or whatever she wanted.
She decided on Whizkids in Thame.
Then Miss E decided she wanted to go to Whizkids too.
So we all ended up going to Whizkids!
Not what I'd planned for the day but it was actually really good. We got there at 1.30 and left at 6pm!
Mr K and I got to sit around chatting and drinking tea and eating peppermint Aeros while the Little Misses ran around for hours.
We met Mr C and Mrs J and their two little girls which was lovely. Miss E and Miss J played for ages and had a fantastic time.
Miss L made friends with another little girl and they disappeared for hours too.
I was hoping their exertions might mean they fell asleep on the way home but no, they were wide awake and (at 9pm) are still going strong with the sleepover festivities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.