sp33dway

By sp33dway

rich pickings

Today we had planned to go camping with my sistinlaw and her man but my recent sad news relative-wise got in the way of the planning somewhat so we hoisted ourselves off for a cheery-up picniccywalk instead (once I'd spent some time phoning my Auntie Anduncle). I may change this image within the 5-day edit allowance given the fact that today I shot in RAW for the first time and snapped many a nice photo, although I'm not hedging my bets seeing as I can't find the software CD that came with the Nikon that will allow me to import the files into photoshop. So a shot of a halved melon it is, snapped moments before it was effectively spliced into a plastic tupperware box with little but a drizzle of melted down marmalade, some sliced plums and a quartered grapefruit for company.

Twas an ace afternoon spent choffing picnic fare before I donned my boots and we trundled ourselves up (me with camera to my face and her with a narked off 'oh for gods sake how many pictures are you gonna take' look on hers).

We picked a load of rippening whinberries three-quarters up and whilst doing so I exchanged a few thoughts for my cousin with the mountain breeze swirling over the viewtastic openness. Which was pretty nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.