Capital adventures

By marchmont

Selfie

Going to bed at 9 meant I woke at about 1. Luckily it was a relatively cool night and I didn't need the aircon. There was a VM which I made the mistake of listening to but the time difference meant nothing could be done about it. Kids!! I did what need to be done for later, listened to R4 and eventually drifted from 6 to 9.

Up for a swim, much cooler this morning and then it was my turn to bathe Olivia. She loved it, splashing in the warm water.

After lunch I went on my adventure. I needed to get out and WH and her daughter needed some time together. Had a quick look round the new H & M at Kiara 1 before going over to the other side of Bukit Kiara on my errand. Then at 3.30 the thunder and lightning and rain came which, as I'd left my raincoat at home, just meant I had to have brownie and ice cream and lemon honey tea at 'Secret Recipe'. Mmmm.

Back to feeding and changing and walking up and down. We dozed on the balcony, that British obsession with fresh air. Now her daddy is home and it's his turn to walk the floor.

She takes a man selfie though, especially when she could see her self reflected in the screen,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.