My Little Gymnast

Miss E had her first gymnastics competition this morning and she came third. Woohoo!!!!
I was so proud of her. And she was so proud of herself which is lovely to see.
She started off on the vault, then it was the bars, the beam and the floor.
She was ace!
It was so nerve wracking waiting for them to calculate all the scores and announce the medalists at the end.
When Miss E's name was called in third place I whooped like she'd won Olympic gold!! I was so chuffed.
And relieved!!!
She climbed up on her podium to receive her medal and looked so happy. Just brilliant!
Not long after we got there a man came up and sat in the row behind us and was trying to find somewhere for his little boy to sit. I said he should sit on the benches in front next to Miss L. When I turned to look at the man I recognised him instantly - despite not having seen him for eighteen years - and I asked "Are you Mr J?"
He was! My good friend from University!
His little girl and Miss E are in the same class and are quite good friends. What are the odds of that?!
And we might never have known if Mr J and his wife had sat somewhere else!
We came home for a very quick lunch before heading out to Padbury park to meet Mrs C and the boys.
We got there at 1pm and left at 5pm!! Lots of running, sliding, spinning, climbing, swinging, tree climbing, stick waving and imaginary kingdom creating. I love how they all pick up exactly where they left off despite not seeing so much of each other now they're all at school.
Home to quickly cook dinner for the Little Misses and leave them in Papa's capable hands while Mr K and I headed out to see Alan Davies at the theatre.
Beforehand we had dinner at an all you can eat round the World buffet. I ate far too much - and still managed to shovel in a few marshmallows from the chocolate fountain as we left!!
At the theatre we bumped into my friend Mrs A and her husband which was lovely - I don't seem to be able to leave the house without bumping into some I know!
Alan Davies was hilarious. Just brilliant! He has two young children and so much of what he said rang so true. My face was hurting from laughing so much.
What a bloody great day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.