Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Autumn at The Beeches

Our house is called The Beeches and we have 2 beech trees and a beech hedge to our name. Suddenly the autumn colours have begun to appear and one tree is covered with beech nuts.

Today I had an early journey to Stanley to see a consultant ophthalmologist to check my eyes. An outreach clinic from Sunderland Eye Infirmary is held in the Stanley Health Centre, which is why I was seen there. Thankfully there is nothing serious wrong and all the new floaters recently are not due to any degree of detachment, so that's good. I have drops to use for dry eyes.

The "other Marjorie" took me, so we had a good natter on the journey and back at her house in Hexham for coffee.

Otherwise a quiet day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.