Happy Birthday Mr K

Today is Mr K's birthday.
I wrapped up this present for him from the Little Misses - a coffee mug with Daddy written on it - but I thought it lacked a certain something.
So I decorated it a bit!!
I was very pleased with my efforts, held it up to Miss E and asked her what she thought.
She cocked her head to one side and with earnest thoughtfulness declared "it's not the best"!!!!
Honestly, you just can't get the children nowadays!
I had a lovely day at Mrs C's with her and Mrs J. Lots of chat, lots of tea and a few chores. I finally got round to booking next year's Great North swim and sent some emails I've been meaning to do.
Unfortunately Mr K had a horrendous journey home with trains getting cancelled and delayed and going at 5mph and didn't get home until almost 9pm.
That didn't stop us tucking into steak, garlic mushrooms, asparagus and curly fries. Followed by chocolate cheesecake.
Far too much far too late but my goodness me it was a tasty feast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.