Sunny!

I've been on a five day cruise since I took this picture and I my memories of the day are pretty hazy!!!

A beautiful day for Mr K's birthday today. His last in his thirties!!
I had a terrible night's sleep last night. I woke up at 2.30am and couldn't get back to sleep. After an hour's tossing and turning and stressing I got up. The first time I've ever done that!
I tidied the dining room, sorted out the clothes, started getting things together for our holiday, wrote to-do lists and generally faffed about until about 5.45am. Then I made the mistake of going back to bed and falling so deeply asleep that I felt horrific when my alarm went off at 7am. I think I'd have been better to stay up!
I met Mrs L and Mr T at the park after dropping off the Little Misses. We had a couple of hours in the sun chatting and watching Mr T play, pick blackberries and lie down in the dirt under the gate. We're pretty sure he fell asleep as he was completely motionless for about half an hour.At first we thought it was funny and then were a bit concerned that he might be ill. But he seemed OK. Just relaxing!!
I came home and spent the rest of the day feeling as if I was wading through treacle. So tired!!
I took Miss E to gymnastics, had a lovely hour in the car with loopy Miss L and then we drove to Bicester to meet Mr K at the diner for a yummy birthday dinner of nachos, burgers and milkshakes. 
I could hardly stay awake once I'd eaten so left Mr K to pay the bill and load the Little Misses into his car while I drove home and went straight to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.