Happy Birthday Mr K

Backblip.

Mr K is forty today!!
Finally back in the same decade as me!!
The day started very sweetly with the Little Misses bringing in a plate of pastries for breakfast and the cards they'd made. Miss E borrows £5 from me to put in hers for Daddy which I thought was very sweet. I'll get it back off him later!!! He opened his usual box of goodies - biscuits, cakes, chocolate, Supernoodles and a new addition to remind him of our cruise - crystallised stem ginger. Delicious!!
Then it was back to normal and off to work with him.
My day was spent like every other hellish day this week - sorting through crap, emptying cupboards, sneezing, filling boxes, carrying boxes, dusting, sneezing, emptying shelves, unloading boxes, wondering how on earth we've accumulated so much stuff and why I hadn't cleaned more in the last six years to stop everything being quite so filthy and dusty.
Sigh.
Nana came to babysit in the evening and we headed out for dinner courtesy of Mr Tescos at Chimichanga - not quite what we'd had planned for Mr K's fortieth but timing and finances thwarted us somewhat. I'll book something more special and less free when we're a bit more settled.
We stuffed our faces with potato skins, chilli nuggets (!), fajitas and burritos along with mojitos and piña coladas (non alcoholic for me as I was driving!)
Then it was to the cinema for The Magnificent Seven which may or may not have been magnificent. My memories of it are very hazy as I spent the whole film either falling asleep or fighting to stop falling asleep. That's never happened to me in the cinema, and it was hideous!! I was too tired, too full, too uncomfortable, too desperate to lie down in my own bed.
Eventually it ended and I woke up sufficiently to drive us home. To bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.