Flirting OAPs

It was a good day for meeting friends and catching up today. Firstly, I met Sian for elevenses and we caught up, got upset over each other's problems, had a laugh and put the world to rights. I then raced off into town to meet up with Kathymay and did it again.

We mooched around taking photos and then went for a snackette in the Cathedral Cafe. Deansgate was sealed off ready for the Red Bull stunt motorcyclist event tomorrow. I'm looking forward to it.

We chatted to a policeman who then looked at me and said, "I know you don't I?" The lovely Kath quipped, "You probably cautioned her sometime!" Hah! Thanks....friend!!

I spotted these flirty pensioners in Albert Square and wanted to take their pic. I used my usual ploy of getting Kath to stand in front as if I was taking her pic and then on my signal she moves to the side so I can get the shot surreptitiously. Why is it that this simple manoeuvre is so tricky?? There are a couple of other blippers (you know who you are!!!) who have moved the wrong way or jigged about unable to decide which way to walk off. Thankfully I managed to get a shot this time ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.