I've Got

my beady eye on you! A goose at the Thatcham Discovery Centre today. I stand corrected, this is actually a muscovy duck, thanks to misswinterfinch I looked it up :)

I have not been sleeping well at all this week, and yet again was awake at 4am and in pain with the tooth. Eventually gave up trying to go back to sleep and got up at 6am.

I was disappointed when I set out at 7am, to find there was not much likelihood of a sunrise as the sky was heavy with cloud. I was therefore very surprised to find that the sun was trying to get through as I hit the road north :)

It was eerily quiet at the lake, no people, no dogs, no children (and mine was the only car in the car park)! In fact in the hour I was there I only met one couple... without being rude (they were lovely), it was the most enjoyable hour as I could concentrate and enjoy the nature :)

I saw what I think was a cormorant diving for fish and also I think I saw a heron, but was too far away to get a good shot...

So you have the goose :) Would you like to find these anywhere near you?

Lots of other shots in flickr if you would like to take a look :)

On the sofa for the rest of the day, dozing, reading, possibly watching a film or two and catching up with myself after such a busy week and lack of sleep :)

Isn't it typical that the sun is now shining brightly in a blue sky?

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.