Just after Sunrise

I had another rubbish night last night and woke at ten to five. Couldn't sleep, so I lay reading until I realised that today would be a perfect day to capture a sunrise. So, well prepared (not), I opened the door to discover that the car was frosted up :( A mad hunt for defroster ensued, thankfully I had some...and time was ticking away.

Anyway I left home and went to the lake I visited yesterday, only to discover it was locked and not open til 8am (I have recently been told its open all the time)...

Just as I drove away the most beautiful sunrise was coming up along the A4, but I couldn't stop there, so very, very frustrated TB!!!

Then I thought, Oh I'll go to the park instead.

When I got to the car park neither of the meters was working, so I risked it and walked over the bridge and along the other side of the river and got some beautiful calming shots of this lovely swan and others :) The beauty of this world never fails to surprise me :)

A few more in flickr :)

noted sadly that the car parking charges are now going up to £1.50 on a Sunday which I think is outrageous...they only recently introduced charging on a Sunday and now they've hiked it up...less likely I will go there in future unless I really have to go into town (which isn't often)!

Just off to church now, I'll catch up later :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.