Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The early blipper.......

There was wonderful mist in the valleys on Saturday and Sunday, (don't miss yesterday's blip), so this morning I decided to go out for sunrise. No joy, because thick cloud had descended on Hadrian's Wall to the west of here.

On my way home I found the Tindale Hunt preparing to go out through Humshaugh. I'm not happy with hunting, although it is very much a part of the way of life for many people in this area. I've blipped this to record the scene and so that people on the other side of the world can also see an old country tradition. The hounds go after a drag scent these days, not after the fox, although I expect that a fox found en route will be much more enticing than the other scent for them.

The riders and followers were all friendly and no one minded me being there with my camera.

Day Three of Walking Festival. Arth and I are resting and tidying the house...... :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.