Stars over the Shearing Shed

Another starry night, another blip just a stones throw from the house. This time, it's the neighbours' woolshed that takes a starring role, rather than an old school house that doubles as a hay barn.

I have a confession to you, fellow blippers. I'm struggling at the moment when it comes to my daily photos. I'm not sure if it's everything else going on in my life at the moment (upcoming relocation and redundancy to name just a few pressure points) but I'm finding it difficult to get the focus to capture exactly what I want. What's more, I'm just not getting the time to answer the few comments I get, nor to really browse through my followed journals. I think you could say I'm in a creative funk. I need to break out of it, but I'm not sure how. Maybe some time and a chance to look at things afresh might help. Maybe I need a new challenge, a change of scene, to try a different genre? I don't know - maybe I just need time.

I was thinking of taking some time out from Blip for a while, but I'm not sure if that's the answer either. I think what I need is to discover what it is that makes me tick. Answers on a postcard please...

Anyway, enough of my navel gazing ramblings. Until I discover what's happened to my mojo, here's another star shot, shot this time with the fisheye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.