CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The last Comma of the year?

I put on my Mac advisor hat this morning and headed off to a client I hadn't seen for some years. She had a problem with full hard drive whose content had largely disappeared from view but whose presence was definitely having bad effects. I did a bit of forensics on the files and managed to work out what was happening, having initially thought that the hard drive might have to be wiped clean. Instead I rescued a quarter of the capacity and probably showed them how to gain another massive tranche. So having left the client happy I went off shopping before returning home for lunch.

By early afternoon the rain had cleared and bursts of sunshine broke through the clouds once again. I looked out at the garden from my desk and saw a butterfly land on the clematis bushes. I quickly grabbed my camera, went downstairs and outside and even managed to approach it before it flew off. I squinted into the sky to follow its flight path and after a short while saw it flutter down at the far end of the clematis bushes, above a wall.

I crept up to it and this time approached it more gingerly and managed to get up failure close, although I had to lean at a crazy angle over the wall and try to kept my camera still whilst the wind blew the leaves and the butterfly about. It hd actually landed on the leaf of the climbing vine plant, which weaves its way throughout the various plants near the hedge. (Helena picked some grapes last week and they were surprisingly delicious!) I stretched a bit further and then it flew off again, but at least I had shot some pictures of probably the last day of this Comma's activities in the garden. I don't know whether it will survive or just die in the cold, but I'm glad I caught it today just before the rain clouds returned and the predicted storm set in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.