chantler63

By chantler63

Warning - Autumn!

I stood in the kitchen looking out at the (relatively) early morning. Sun! Dew on the grass! Sun through dewdrops...... Get camera!

So, outside and getting a bit damp from the dew, I took some shots of the grass and a leaf - OK, so I did relocate the leaf from a different part of the garden.... I have a busy day ahead so it was good to see a blip so early on, otherwise I would have been angsting about it.

Look LARGE to see the dewdrops.

This afternoon I have a rehearsal for a 'scratch' concert this evening. A very good friend in Tring organises these events as a fund-raising effort for Tring Church Heritage. In this one there are various extracts from work that I really like - Bach B Minor Mass, Verdi's Requiem, Haydn's Creation - all wonderful. there are, of course extracts from other pieces I do not care for to the same degree but 'variety is the spice of life'.

I sang with Tring Choral Society for many years and know quite a few of the singers so, in true alto style, a lot of rehearsal time is spent in catching up. Although tonight's performance will not be particularly high quality it will be fun and enjoyable. If you are in the area and have nothing better to do... 7.30, Tring Parish Church and the 'Robin Hood' afterwards. I'll be the loud one with a large glass of wine, although that is probably an apt description for most of the alto line up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.