PINK ANORAKS ON THE BEACH - PINKTOBER 25

Saw these two little girls playing at Southbourne - and they pretty much had the beach all to themselves - but they were well wrapped up wearing their pink anoraks, which fitted in well with the BCAM PINK challenge, and it was obvious they were enjoying themselves. Just in case you think they were on their own, don’t worry, Dad was just a little way up the beach, but I didn’t include him as he wasn’t wearing a pink anorak!

Since the incident with my knee, I have been grateful that Mr. HCB has been close at hand - he would be willing to do all the cleaning and cooking, but I do need to keep moving and I’m sure it wouldn’t be good for me to have him too close.

We have never been a couple who are “joined at the hip” and have each done our own thing, especially since retirement, so I am hoping that once I am able to get around without using my “silver legs” I will once again be able to get out and about and meet with friends and leave Mr. HCB pottering in the garden - I am working towards that end and I will get there!

Please continue to click on this LINK to enable those without the means to have a free mammogram. Thank you.

“Keep trying and never give up.
The dream may seem difficult to reach
at some point
but never let go of your dream.
You will be amazed
by what you can accomplish
when you stay determined.”
Lailah Gifty Akita

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.