The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Hamish

A wild and windy day today, in which I awoke at the usual early time and found it was even earlier, because the clocks had gone back to GMT! I did quite a lot of nothing today, but had managed to get up and dress shortly before my youngest sister, her partner and two of her children arrived to visit. We ended up having dinner together and having many a conversation about how to get to Edinburgh tomorrow, in the teeth of all the adverse weather we are continuing to have.

This is my nephew Hamish in eccentric (but not unusual for him) costume. He has recently started at the High School in Oban and vastly prefers it to primary school. I didn't get much more out of him, but he did show me a funny cartoon from a comic that was lying around (ex Oxfam shop) entitled Patrick the Wolf Man.

Here's Hamish, last year in Oban. Inidentally, those fridge magnets that you can see in the background of today's blip are from a book about transport that I got him ten years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.