Three Quarters of the Family K

Miss E loves taking photos with my camera. It weighs almost as much as she does but she manages quite well. She particularly enjoys ordering her models about.
"Put your hand on your knee, put your hand on Miss L's shoulder, put your hand on Mummy's leg"!!!
The tray on my knee had just been presented to me. It was a museli bar, a plum and some grapes - a special treat from the Little Misses to make me happy. It did!
I went to the gym first thing and then after a shower - and our photoshoot - we headed to Milton Keynes to look at dresses in Debenhams, TVs in John Lewis, yet more unnecessary devices in the Apple Store and, most importantly, lunch in Pizza Hut. In a Spinal Tap style miscalculation Mr K ordered two massive peperoni pizzas for the Little Misses. They gave it their best shots - particularly enjoying wielding the enormous, razor sharp pizza wheels - but were defeated.
Although miraculously they had room for the huge bowls of ice cream and chocolate buttons!!
I showed Miss E a camera in John Lewis to see what she thought of it. I'd mentioned a camera to her as a Christmas present idea but didn't want her disappointed on Christmas Day thinking she's getting an SLR like Mummy's. We're looking at a Nikon compact for her which is waterproof and six year old proof. I think it's a good start. Although it goes against the grain buying a Nikon.....
She was very taken with it. Especially the waterproofness!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.