Father's Day

Better late than never. I took Dad out for lunch today, a late Father's Day treat.

Looking good

We went to a place that has relocated to The Tannery. Mitchelli’s cafe used to be in Poplar Lane in town but post-quake Poplar Lane is no more.

Mitchelli’s was a favourite of Mum and Dads. Mum would ask me about the two sisters with the wonderful cafe and what happened to them. All I could tell her was I didn't know and the cafe was no more.

They reappeared in March this year and I knew it would be a place I took Dad to. We had a lovely time browsing, drinking coffee and eating.

Later on we did another round on tablets. Fortunately no malls were involved and even more fortunately a decision was made.

The unfortunate bit is there were none in stock. All going well it will be here in a day or two and then I'll have another device to set up.

Dad is wired. Or make that wireless ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.