Beewriter

By Beewriter

Smashing Times!

So....Chrissie had her next piece of homework from her photography course...to take a pic of eggs. We had talked about it and decided she needed to try something unusual or a bit different, so I nipped round this afternoon to take some smashing shots. I'd suggested that an egg hitting someone on the head could be eggsactly what she needed. On a very fast shutter speed we could capture the egg shattering and the grimace on a face would add something fun to the shot.

We had a couple of dozen eggs between us. We set up outside and I started by dropping eggs on Chrissie's head. It is actually quite satisfying doing that to someone...but don't tell Chrissie hee hee...although I think it hurt a bit. The eggs didn't shatter properly as they needed to hit with more force...I think she would have punched me if I'd done that.

We then decided to crack an egg over heads. Chrissie started cracking them over me. It was a very gooey and sticky shoot but we laughed a lot. Chrissie went through three sets of clothes as the goo went everywhere. When I looked at the shots on my laptop of the pics I'd taken I said I would like to try another....the look said it all, I made do with what I had!

As we were finishing I managed to walk into the end of her swing seat and have a black eye now...taking photos is a dangerous occupation.

There are a couple more here



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.