My day

By 59

Duet

Introducing the first flower for this new addition to the garden. I had not heard of it until I did some research and this was one recommended by the South Australian Rose Society. I wasn't looking for it but it chanced to be picked up by mistake and I thought that was a hint...or destiny.

The inside of the petals are light and the outside are a deep shade causing an unusual effect. It has stood up to a hot day here today when some of the others have been very droopy.

I finished reading my book (you will be pleased DD). It was "The Rosie Project" by Graeme Simsion and goes to the top of my recommendations for this year.
Sorry I can't lend it to you isbi but it is on my phone.... We both enjoyed it so much we thought we would buy a paper copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.