Ploughing in the Oat Stubble

11.2C and very cloudy all day. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath after lunch. We had a wander round the harbour. The boats were packed into the inner basin again. I took some pictures.

I was through in Arbroath to collect a new small camera for Apothecary7. We are both enjoying the E-PL5 each bought for the other for our anniversary but it is handy to have a small pocketable camera too, and Apothcary7's tiny camera developed 'spots' (we think on the sensor) just before our Ullapool holiday. That has happened to her on an FS16 and an FS45. My FS16 is still fine although I don't use it much these days.

When we got home I took Maeve for a walk. We went down the road to the shore, and as we were walking along I noticed the tractor which was ploughing yesterday was in the field next to the one with the bridle path ploughing in the oat stubble. It had finished ploughing the field across the road from the side of our house this morning. We walked along the shore road so I could try to get a picture. It was very dull so I have chosen one with less sky today. It seemed to me to show the tractor better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.