PP's having another blipday!

When Mr PP and I shared a can of Guinness, I suddenly spotted my Blip initials and thought that would do nicely for my 4 x 365th blip. It will be four years on 18th November since I posted my first blip, and in those four years I've managed a daily blip with no gaps! It's nice creating a journal to look back on, and it's been fun making new friends, and learning many things along the way.

I expect most of you will already know this, but I'll share a tip on how to pour a Guinness without getting a huge head of foam: first, rinse the glass with cold water, then, tilt it slightly and pour slowly, et voila!

Finally, thanks as ever to Blip Central for this lovely site, a heap BIG thank you to Bernard, aka YoungPoet, who introduced me to it, and thanks to all chums who have left such kind and witty comments over the years. Please raise a glass with me - Guinness or whatever - a toast to Blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.