Big long walk day

Sunday is ‘big long walk & have lunch day’. So last night Ann and her friend planned where we would go for our ‘big long walk’.

It was a beautiful sunny morning when we woke up so I was all happy and bouncy. But Ann wasn’t?! She said, ‘Molly I’ve got a cold and I’m feeling all achy. I think we might have to cancel our big long walk.’

I was so, so disappointed because I love ‘big long walk Sundays’.

Anyway after a little morning walk, that’s always a good sign 'cos it means I’ll be getting a long walk later, she said, ‘Molly, it’s too nice to spend all day indoors and it’s not as if we’re going on a 20 mile hike. And I’m going to have to take you on a decent walk at some point today so we might as well go.’

We did a 6 mile circular walk from Porthtowan which took us along some very pretty valleys with lots of streams for me to go splish, splash, sploshing in and past lots of old tin mine buildings which the humans found quite interesting. And then when we reached Chapel Porth we walked back along the coast path to Porthtowan. The weather was fabulous for November. The sun was shining and the sky was blue.

Fortunately Ann felt fine on the walk, but the minute we got into the 'Unicorn' and sat down for lunch she started to feel yuk again. Now obviously I don’t want my owner to feel ill because I am a very caring little collie but the good thing about Ann feeling ill is………………….. she ordered a big plate of spare ribs and then couldn’t eat them all so I got loads of little titbits. Spare ribs are very scrummy, yummy.

And now we’re home and I’ve had my dinner and am snoozing on the sofa. And Ann doesn’t feel at all well. She wants to go to bed and not get up until tomorrow morning. But obviously she can’t because it's only 6pm and that's far too early for my bedtime wee.??

……………….I’ve got a feeling I’m going to get moved off the sofa soon so that she can lie down!!!








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.