Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

So excited

The North of Tyne Photography Group is going to have a book of images available to go along with our exhibition in Bellingham on Dec 8th. I had to send my images today and the book was then signed off immediately. That's why I didn't realise my surname was incorrect until now! Never mind. There is something very exciting about seeing the images in the book. There is a lot of very varied work on the other pages, from boxers to bees and sheep to squirrels, with a few landscapes for good measure. We have 2 pages each and they have been set out as you see. Mine are the last two which is a good place to be I reckon.

I spent today finalising my presentation for tonight's Club competition. I had decided to talk first about the criteria I was using for judging and then, hopefully, apply those to the entries. You can't please everyone when you are judging but a lot of people were happy. I was delighted to find that some new members had achieved places because it's great to encourage people. Of course, you don't know who has taken which photo until afterwards.

I think I'll sleep well tonight.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.