Stormy, snowy day

We had some wacky weather today. Rain, hail and snow. It left us with just the right amount of the white stuff to put everyone one in the holiday spirit. Tomorrow is Thanksgiving and even though my sister has kindly offered to host it for me this year due to my back recovery, I still wanted to bring a couple of side dishes so I'll be cooking in the morning.

Of course the Macy's Day Thanksgiving Parade will be on the TV. We never miss that. Today was my husband's birthday so my son cooked a delicious dinner for us and my daughter cleaned everything up after dinner. It was great. We just playing with the grandchildren and Dillon of course.

Dillon didn't like the hail very much and kept looking up at the sky like 'what the heck?'...hahaha. The snow he had a blast in. He loved sticking his nose in it and then flipping the snow into the air. It was like his nose was a little snow blower.
Even though it wasn't a lot of snow, it looked pretty and I wanted to Blip it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.