Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Painted Flower

I was sitting on the patio this morning trying, for the first time, to get photos using 'Big Bertha' (my 100-400 mm lens) by hand. I wasn't having much success with the hummers, even after getting the monopod for help. So I turned the camera on the faraway bush and snapped a few shots of the pretty little purple flowers on my Texas Ranger.

A huge bush, it has maybe five or six tiny flowers still hanging onto it. Every now and then I see a hummingbird sneak a sip of nectar from one of them. Zippy spends a lot of time in it but I have yet to find a nest.

The photo was fine, but a bit boring, so I decided to have a little fun with it. This was the result. I hope you like it. I think it's kind of groovy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.