Go West

(Go West) Sun in wintertime
(Go West) We will feel just fine
(Go West) Where the skies are blue
(Go West) This is what we're gonna do
(Come on, come on, come on, come on)
(Go West)

So we did. My grandson sent a text to say that he wanted me to take him shopping for clothes. I was honoured. My daughter drove us to Westfield which is near the Olympic site. A good test drive for the Fox which behaved beautifully.

This is not my natural habitat. I took the above shot just before we entered the twilight world of Mammon.

We chose a pair of boots but Ol is always hungry so we had to feed him before he could concentrate. We had the boots put aside. Californian Mexican Vampire Weekend food hit the spot.

When we returned to the shop they had lost the boots. Not surprising considering the Black Saturday frenzy. After a seemingly interminable wait they found them. By then we were all dehydrated and tetchy.

Once watered we got our second wind and found a perfect pair of Levi's. Ol was concerned about the cost but being Black Saturday, it wasn't as steep as on the label. When I was his age I wouldn't wear anything other than Levi's. He has never had a pair. Got my daughter and me thinking wistfully of the ad with Nick Kamen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.