A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Sombrero Party!

Tonight, we discovered a place where you get to eat Mexican food (which everyone knows is yummy) whilst wearing sombreros! It's my new favourite restaurant for this reason alone!

I was up early and on the phone to Rory, then Dad, then Mum, then the dentist, Dad and then Rory again all before I left Dundee on the train at 10 past nine! I've arranged a dentist appointment for tomorrow so might end up getting the painful wisdom tooth pulled!

I left my backpack and laptop in the lockers in the bus station, which are cheap to rent for the day and I don't know why I've never done it before! Christmas shopping didn't go to plan, however, we got to have Bratwurst 'hotdogs' from the Christmas markets (my treat) which were yummy!

A little more shopping before heading to Horrible Bosses 2 at the Omni. Such a funny film! And then out for dinner before I headed home to Selkirk for the weekend! Ive not been home in such a long time so it'll be nice to see everyone and it's Scott's Selkirk so I shall have to have a wander round with my camera!

I ended up falling asleep on the bus home and got really confused about where I was thinking I'd missed not only my stop but entire town! I hadn't luckily, I was a town too early. A catch up with Mum, Jamie and Kit before heading to bed (and after taking advantage of the free washing machine).

Such a good day. It was so nice to not think about uni for the entire day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.