A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Christmas Cheer

Oh, it's getting Christmassy in the Devlin household! We have cute festive bunting up and a calendar counting down the days till Christmas. Mum and I spent the morning doing the local card run and posting away the foreign Christmas cards. Unfortunately, the Christmas tree isn't going up until Sunday but the countdown is on!

Besides spending the day running around Selkirk handing out Christmas cards, I spent the day doing odd jobs for mum and started my exam prep. I only worked out the main topics I need to make notes and mind maps for, tomorrow afternoon will see the return of the coloured pens whilst making all my mind maps and plans.

Exchanged Christmas cards tonight, which I always find weird as I think they should be opened on Christmas day alongside the presents but never mind. Chilled evening, I'm currently showered and ready for bed and it's not even half 9. Think I'm gonna head to bed with my book in a little while. I'm too much of a party animal for words.

In other news, my tooth is feeling much better today, but not chewing on my normal side is harder than I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.