Studious

Another busy day! I don't normally get stressed in the run up to Christmas but this year I seem to have more to do than normal and much less time than normal to do it!
Going away on Monday until the day before Christmas Eve doesn't really help!
A few more jobs ticked off today - I went to Milton Keynes after dropping off the Little Misses to pick them up a couple of Christmas jumpers for Christmas Jumper Day at school tomorrow. I was panicking at the dearth of Christmas jumpers left and/or the price of them!
I finally found a couple of lovely ones in H&M - my new go-to shop of choice in a costume emergency!!
I had planned to go to Asda to get the wrapping paper, crackers and a last few presents, to TKMaxx to buy a suitcase, then home for a bit of wrapping, sorting, list writing and quiet panic.
Then I remembered that I had booked tickets to go and see Waddesdon Manor decorated for Christmas.
After a bit of dithery back and forth indecision I decided to go to Waddesdon. The packing will get done, the presents will get wrapped, the house may or may not get tidied...... Christmas at Waddesdon is a one off.
I met my mum there and we had a lovely few hours. The house was beautifully decorated and we had a nice time wandering. And a scrummy jacket potato!
From there it was back to school to get the Little Misses and get to gymnastics.
While Miss E was in there Miss L got stuck into one of her activity books. She is loving reading, writing and maths at the moment. She seems to be freakishly good at maths which is fab. There was a page showing three children on a picnic and asking how many of each picnic item they get - eg, three drinks, six cakes etc. She looked at the twelve cherries and without pausing for breath said "four". When I asked her how she'd worked it out she just said "well they each get four" like it was the most obvious thing in the whole world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.