Teasel

By Teasel

First Snow

We all got well wrapped up this morning, but it wasn’t nearly as wild as yesterday. However, we had a lot of snow this morning – the first snow of the winter. I had to pop out at lunchtime to do an errand, and very soon had wet feet as I waded through the slush. I had my boots by the radiator all afternoon to try and get them dry before it was time to head home.

We have had a busy evening. We had the usual quick turnaround to get BB out to Cubs. I then headed off to help with the school Christmas discos (we do two - one for the young children, and one for the older children. BB came to his after Cubs. I came home to do some baking for the school Christmas Fayre tomorrow. Finally, I put three Blip calendars together as Christmas gifts - rather hastily I might add.

I have also had to write a list of everything that BB needs for school tomorrow as there are so many things I am bound to forget. Let’s hope I don’t sleep in like last Friday!

Here is Edinburgh Castle through the snow at lunchtime today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.