An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lord of the Manor...

He will kill me for this tee her but here’s an secretly shot iPhone pic of David, still in his Pjs at three in the afternoon, having a sneaky wee rest in the book nook after completing various manly chores and finally putting up the last of the decoration, oh and also completing the biggest task of the lot - filling all the candle holders with tea lights. There must be 10, 000 of them at least. Honestly, you need never buy another tea light from Ikea again as we are more than able to keep them in profit from tea light sales!

I don’t begrudge him his moment respite as once again, he’s work really hard ot make sure the house is as festive and welcoming as it can be for the festive season. He can now focus on his birthday (it’s always overlooked a bit by the Christmas prep) on Tuesday and our meal out tonight to celebrate it with Ele and Kenny.

All that’s left for me to do is a pile of ironing then I'll attempt to transform myself to a glamour puss for our night out. I can’t deny that it takes longer and longer these days to complete that transformation. Looking forward to wearing my mistletoe headband though *waggles eyebrows* :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.