Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

That prickly feeling...

Did you ever get that little prickly feeling on the back of your neck when someone/thing is watching you?

Hubs and I went over to Boca Ciega for a walk this morning, me lugging Big Daddy. We were pottering along when I got that feeling ... and looked up to find this beautiful osprey looking right back at me. It was unperturbed by our presence and continued to give me the eye as I snapped a bunch of shots. This one was my favorite. Lightened it up just a touch in PS and gave it a little crop.

A little later, hubs made a trip to Home Depot while I did a quick couple of miles at Lake Seminole, again lugging Big Daddy. I got a nice close up look at a medium sized (8 feet?) gator before someone spooked it into the water. I posted a couple of gator shots, another osprey and a cute squirrel starting HERE on Flickr

Hubs is off to Alabama to see his family bright and early tomorrow, so I'll be on my own for the rest of the week. I foresee lots of time outside with a camera...

Happy Sunday, people ...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.