An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

The Three Oaks...

In a field, in heavy mist, going on fog.

Oh, and I did see one shooting star!! (see it HERE!)

...wedged in the hedge...

Tripod not tall enough to clear the hedge, so I literally sat the camera in the hedge.

By the time I walked the two miles to the church that was my intended Blip subject, I could barely see it, let alone photograph it. A right Royal pea-souper!

At least my new 2,000 lumen torch came in useful, not least in its quick flashing mode, as all the cars that came towards me dipped their full-beam headlights! Result!

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

I'm glad I put up my candid street capture yesterday - rare for me and universally well received - thank you!

This time tomorrow, we'll all have our new look Blip set-up! Can't wait!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.