The best part of the day

I awoke to an unusual light and glow this morning. When I peaked out the window and saw this sunrise forming, I leaped out of bed, grabbed my camera and rushed up to the loft.

Other than a crop it's off the camera, these were the vibrant pinks, orange, purples and gold.

Since I was up I went for a run (as you do ;-). It was unbelievably warm at 8am, somewhere in the mid-20s. This was the best of the day, as cool cloud and damp feeling air replaced the warmth.

Thank you for the overwhelming response to yesterday's autumn leaves. I think it's a type of elm that's bred for it's vibrant early colour. Most trees are just starting to turn.

With going away early tomorrow morning I haven't had a chance to catch up with journals or comment. I'll be back Thursday, hopefully with plenty of photos ;-)

Go well blippers!

PS I've just realised my blip a year ago today was my 100th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.