Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Do My Feet Look Big In These?!

Today I woke feeling brighter than what I did last night, I kept waking up hoping Phoebe would be awake but she decided to sleep in until 08:30, as soon as she was awake all she wanted to do was play and laugh as I lifted her into my bed.

We got up and had breakfast before getting ready and heading out to a soft play area in Killingworth, the last time I took Phoebe to something like this she loved it and today was no exception. As we made our way around the area a 6 year old boy and his twin 4 year old sisters took it upon themselves to show us the routes to get to all of the slides, they seemed perfectly happy letting us follow them around, and made sure Phoebe was involved in everything, even though she is only 19 months old! Phoebe then started screaming, running and rolling around in excitement, its great fun!

Once lunch had been eaten we headed back to Sam's house where Phoebe went back to bed for a sleep, no wonder with all the running she did at Cosmic Kids! She slept for nearly two hours with me again, sitting hoping she would wake up so I could spend more time with her, eventually she did wake and the last hour before we had to head back to Coldstream was spent playing on Sam's gym ball.

The closer we got to Coldstream the worse I began to feel about leaving again, I emptied the car and decided to head off rather than hanging around, I then called a friend using the hire car's bluetooth in the hope it would distract me from the way I was feeling, it didn't work and I began to cry as I was on the phone, probably sounded like a right blubbering idiot!

I then stopped at Anth's in Edinburgh for a wander around Figgate park, where I got this shot with a reflection of myself in a swan's eye, had a cup of tea, then drove the rest of the way home.

I'm totally shattered now, time for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.