Plus ça change...

By SooB

Garrigue

Hot hot hot day.

Went for a lovely walk in the hills up by Vives, a village in the hills about 10 miles east of our place. I love this terrain so much - the scrubby, dry trees, enlivened this time of year by flowers, always giving off a wonderful resinous, herby smell. Mr B has suggested we move further north, buy a bit of land and build a new house - I've set a northern limit of wherever we can find this kind of countryside!

This is a view over the Garrigue to Canigou in the distance.

Despite saying yesterday that I didn't feel very old, I managed to slip and, in pirouetting to avoid falling camera hand first, I managed to wrench my left arm badly. Very sore now and I'm suddenly feeling quite old indeed!

Still, a lazy afternoon reading in the sunshine, with only a little pruning and weeding, helped!

Mr B headed home today, so the evening was spent driving him down to Girona.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.