door...

the heat is on the rise...thankfully, we didn't have any power cut over the weekend. a very lazy sunday...preparing lunch was probably the only 'activity' for today. otherwise the day has been quite uneventful...and hence this mundane shot of the door. A few things are there to take care of, that I have been postponing for a while now. will sort them out soon.
yesterday when I opened my wallet to pay for the dinner, I sensed something missing. It took a while to dawn on me that my credit card was missing from the wallet. I checked all the compartments properly but it was nowhere to be seen. I was not even able to remember when I last saw or used it. I was just hoping that it is at home. The fact that I didn't receive any sms from the bank about any expense on the card, somewhat assured me that it has not been misused yet. Checked up at home this morning but it was nowhere to be found. Called up the bank and got it invalidated. These are the times that one likes technology :)

I've been quite careless lately, a couple of weeks ago, I lost my bunch of keys...dropped my helmet and broke the visor glass before that...and now this credit card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.