Happy blip-birthday daddy!

730 blips - wow, didn't seem that long ago that I was posting my 500th, or my 365th for that matter! As usual, thanks to everyone who has taken the time to view my blips, add a comment, subscribe to my journal, and rate or even favourite the occasional entry. When talking to non-blippers about the site, I always end up talking about the community atmosphere on the site, and I guess that's one of the reasons I've stuck around. Although I've only just hit 730 entries, I've actually been on blip since late 2006. Now that I've hit 730, I think I might back blip some photos taken during my leaves of absence from blip to get me on the way to the 1000 mark - I've got a load of shots from our honeymoon that I think I might finally get round to posting.

By law, a blip-birthday can't be celebrated without thanking everyone at blip central for their hard work in keeping the site running nice and smoothly, and for providing us a place to procrastinate the hours away at work in the first place! :) Thanks too to mrs monochrome for putting up with me taking & editing photos all the time, especially now that the wee man is here. After years of being a blip-widow, she's recently decided enough is enough and signed up for an account herself!

And lastly, thanks to the wee man, just for being himself, and providing his dad with an ever-willing subject to take a photo of.

Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.