Saturday Morning Saltire

I was heading out of the house this morning on the hunt for something for breakfast, and, upon opening the front door, I was immediately presented with this lovely saltire in the skies above Edinburgh, and had to go back into the house to get my camera so that I could rattle off a few shots.

After breakfast, mrs monochrome's mum & dad came over for a bit, then after that we were off round to our friends for lunch and an NCT-class meet up. It's weird meeting up with folk from the antenatal classes sans bumps, however it was also great to see all those bumps sitting around on the livingroom carpet, playing with each other and making noise. The wee man was knackered, having missed his afternoon nap, so he's been fed early, and is away to bed. After all the excitement of the day, I'm pretty knackered too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.