What you give is what you get?

I just don't know why, but Six feet under is stuck in my head today. It must have been at least a year if not more since I last heard it. Especially Mark Tremonti's lead.

What began as a rather dull day (Actually I don't remember feeling as tired as I did in the morning after a full night's sleep as I did today.), proceeded to get better. Had targeted to complete something off at work by the end of Monday and it's already done. I like these kind of days too, where everything goes as per routine, when no time is wasted re-doing anything. This is my kind of time management (I had written about it), and it would have been hard for me to imagine things would be as smooth as they were.

I drove back home today, though I am disastrous at driving. S is the champion at it, and imagines it to be too easy for me not to be able to do it well! I have been putting it off for too long and now there's no way out. I am cornered. I will have to get a hang of it soon. Cycling, on the other hand is a different ball game. I seem to understand the rhythm of the road and other vehicles far better while I am pedaling. The most I can do here on relatively flat land is to keep to the highest gear. Otherwise I would be going slack beyond measure. The Cannondale handles like a dream. Went for a quick half an hour spin as fast as I could. An odometer is a must, I think. Will help me keep a track of things.

The pool has finally opened and it is quite noisy with all the kids splashing around like shoals of fish, or even like little vibrating insects radiating waves. Everyone seems to have taken to the water to beat the heat. This is a good time of the evening. It's feeling like Friday too. The photo of course seems to have nothing much to do with the day, just something I clicked early in the morning. These shiny things are mighty tough to shoot when one is in a hurry. Also, in my defence, I cut my nails right after the shot. Someone please bring me a guitar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.