Orange Moon

Wow. I cropped this shot to hell and back. My mom and I were driving back from Houston last night and as the moon was rising, it started out as blood red on the horizon. By the time I got my 100mm lens attached, it was a slightly orange hue from the refraction through the atmosphere. I didn't have my 200mm lens with me and, frankly, it was a long day.
Dinner at El Tiempo. How the heck is that place so delicious? Best Mexican food in the world. Including Mexico. Yeah. I said it. I am not partial to the food in the interior of Mexico. I prefer Tex Mex. So it works for me.
If I could scrap any photo this year.. this would be it. Not my favorite.
Yesterday's though... that's one of my favorites.

This shot might as well have been taken with my cell phone. Ha! I hate it. But... I did promise myself that I would take & post one photo a day on blip this year. And I'm sticking with it - crap or not crap. (I'd prefer the latter for every day this year, but....)

Backblips
Apr 21
Apr 22
Apr 23
Apr 24
Apr 25
Apr 26
Apr 27 - favorite in a long time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.