It Started Down Under

By dirk

Queen's Day

Today was Queen's Day here in the Netherlands! What it means: we celebrate that we have a royal family on the birthday of our previous queen. Everyone is dressed in orange or red-white-blue (dutch flag colours), everyone goes out and sells second hand stuff or makes music or just enjoys the great weather.

I started my queen's day with my girl in Goirle and the afternoon we went to Hilvarenbeek where we climbed the church tower.

Later that evening when my girl got back from her work, we went to the queen's day festival in Hilvarenbeek. Some great and funny bands performed at a small stage. Great atmosphere, just a little bit loud and cold.

What a great day! Tomorrow I have to get up in time again to play the piano and sing at a wedding. I wish I had spared my voice the last few days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.