Setting the scene

Last Friday I went for casting as an extra in a movie that is being filmed locally. It was just a laugh and I didn't expect to get called back.

So, imagine my astonishment when I received a phone call from Jay today telling me that they wanted me to come back tomorrow and audition for a part.

They emailed me the scene and I've been practising. I have 13 lines and am a host on a news programme.

Again, I don't expect it to go any further than tomorrow's 'thing' but it's just so hilariously funny and kind of unreal.

Cousteau and Pio were helping me with my lines in the garden.

I think Pio has just seen a bird flying over, hence the slightly goofy look on his face.

I'm totally loving my boys' company at the moment.

Cousteau continues to improve. Thank you for your kind wishes.

Night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.