Gobble, gobble

I was standing under a huge oak tree watching a momma duck and her babies playing in a little pond, when this big bird caught my eye. He was leading a parade of turkeys, wandering through the park. Fifteen minutes or so later, I spotted the same parade in another section of the park. It's unbelievable how fast they move. The only time I see them flying is just before dark when they fly up into the trees to roost for the night. As I was blipping the birds, a couple walked past me, and the man said, "Where's my gun?" Apparently he hadn't see the turkeys before and was more than a little surprised.

Beautiful day here today even if it is a little on the cool side. The sun shone brightly all day. I love spring. It's a great time for blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.