Mille

We've made it to the big one-oh-oh-oh.

How things have changed.

I had love. I lost love.

Cousteau has grown into a fine dog.

We got an addition to our wee family.

I got an unexpected role as an extra in a movie.

I have lost my two grandmothers.

I have laughed with you.

I have cried with you.

I have been to the brink ...

And I have come back again.

I have been up.

I have been down.

Here I am, 1000 days older. The greatest thing is being able to look back at the past 1000 days and see how I have grown as a photographer and as a person.

Thanks to everyone here, especially Joe, 42, S2, Pixelsmiths, Fiori, Skip, HPX, Amandajayne, HERE, MLY and all the others who have subscribed to my journal and regularly comment on my sometimes mundane life.

Thanks to everyone not here, especially my boy, Cousteau, my best friend, B, my family (who watch from afar).

Oh well, euphoric thank you speech over.

Business as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.