Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Fortune 500

Today is my 500th blip, which is pretty exciting!

It is funny how my blipping has evolved over the last 500 blips.

To start with the community was much smaller, and I was more concerned with getting lots of comments and was in spotlight a couple of times a week (which I guess was easier then!)

A year back Cyclops and I used blip as a communication tool when he was living in the USA, so that we could each see a snapshot of the other's everyday life.

Now, I do it for myself as a nice little hobby to keep me out of trouble. I enjoy the routine, the taking of the photographs, the post-processing in Paintshop Pro, and the writing of the journal.

I guess I've dipped out of the blip community a bit, I've been so busy at work and so on.

However, I like to use blip to keep up with what my friends are doing, and for them to see the edited highlights of my life too.

I like sharing the hobby with many of my real-world friends who also blip: Cyclops, Acronymphomania, Look-See, 77, NotGraham, Peach, 42, Sweet Potato Sky, Life of Tiree, The Big W, Plum, Melimelo, Sailfish, Life of Sands, and why.

I believe I also have regular viewers who don't have blips themselves (yet?!) - love and kisses to Mum and Dad, my lovely in-laws, Christine, Helen, Sandra, and Hilary. Apologies if you read regularly and I have missed you out.

Favourites since the last red balloon include:
- If you believe, clap your hands!
- Snowy Cyclops
- Offensive content
- LOL
- Up
- Jedward
- Yard
- Dancing shoes
- Paradise
- Eyjafjallajoekul
- Five minutes before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.